----- Thursday, August 01, 2002 -----
Latino Education Task Force
 5:30 PM-7:30 PM (Superintendent's Conference Room 301, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, Oakland, CA 94606)
----- Saturday, August 03, 2002 -----
Board of Education - Special Meeting (Retreat)
 9:00 AM-3:00 PM (Mills College, Education Center Room 101, 5000 MacArthur Boulevard, Oakland, CA )
----- Monday, August 05, 2002 -----
Business and Finance Committee
 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Board Room) (the first Monday of every 1 month from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)
African-American Task Force
 6:00 PM-8:00 PM (Hunter Hall, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, Oakland, Ca 94606)
----- Tuesday, August 06, 2002 -----
Curriculum and Technology
 4:00 PM-5:30 PM (Board Room)
----- Wednesday, August 07, 2002 -----
Facilities Committee
 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Board Room) (the first Wednesday of every 1 month from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)
Facilities Committee (Special Meeting)
 12:15 PM-1:15 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, Oakland, CA 94696)
Nutrition Advisory Board
 7:30 PM-9:00 PM (Board Room)
----- Thursday, August 08, 2002 -----
Personnel and Labor Relations Committee
 6:00 PM-7:30 PM (Board Room)
----- Monday, August 12, 2002 -----
Personnel Committee Meeting (rescheduled from 8/8, 6pm)
 5:00 PM-6:00 PM
Facilities Advisory Committee
 6:30 PM-7:30 PM (Board Room) (the second Monday of every 1 month from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM)
----- Wednesday, August 14, 2002 -----
Board of Education
 5:30 PM-10:00 PM (Board Room) (the second Wednesday of every 1 month from 5:30 PM to 10:00 PM)
----- Thursday, August 15, 2002 -----
Oakland Athletic League Policy Committee
 8:30 AM-9:30 AM (the third Thursday of every 1 month from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM)
----- Monday, August 19, 2002 -----
Business and Finance Committee
 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Board Room) (the third Monday of every 1 month from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)
Curriculum and Technology Committee (Special Meeting)
 5:00 PM-6:30 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue) (the third Tuesday of every 1 month from 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM)
----- Tuesday, August 20, 2002 -----
Student Safety and Services Committee
 5:30 PM-7:00 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building 1025 2nd AVenue) (the third Tuesday of every 1 month from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM)
----- Wednesday, August 21, 2002 -----
Facilities Committee
 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue) (the third Wednesday of every 1 month from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)
----- Thursday, August 22, 2002 -----
Personnel and Labor Relations Committee
 6:00 PM-7:30 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue)
----- Tuesday, August 27, 2002 -----
Task Force on the Education of African-American Students
 7:00 PM-9:00 PM (TBA) (the fourth Tuesday of every 1 month from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM)
----- Wednesday, August 28, 2002 -----
Board of Education
 5:30 PM-10:00 PM (Board Room) (the fourth Wednesday of every 1 month from 5:30 PM to 10:00 PM)