----- Monday, December 02, 2002 -----
Business and Finance Committee
12:00 PM-2:00 PM (Board Room) (the first Monday of every 1 month from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)
 Note: For the Week of December 1, 2002, the Business and Finance Committee and the Personnel and Labor Relations Committee items, normally considered in the respective committee, will be considered at this Board Meeting.
Student Safety and Services Committee
 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, ) (the first Tuesday of every 1 month from 5:00 PM to 5:30 PM)
----- Tuesday, December 03, 2002 -----
Curriculum and Technology Committee
 4:00 PM-5:30 PM (Board Room) (the first Tuesday of every 1 month from 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM)
Board of Education (Special Meeting)
 5:00 PM-8:30 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, Oakland, CA 94606)
----- Wednesday, December 04, 2002 -----
Facilities Committee
 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Board Room) (the first Wednesday of every 1 month from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)
Nutrition Advisory Board
 6:00 PM-9:30 PM (Board Room)
----- Thursday, December 05, 2002 -----
Latino Education Task Force
 5:30 PM-6:30 PM (the first Thursday of every 1 month from 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM)
----- Tuesday, December 10, 2002 -----
Curriculum and Technology Committee (Special Meeting)
 4:00 PM-5:30 PM (Board Room, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, Oakland, CA 94606)
----- Wednesday, December 11, 2002 -----
Board of Education
 5:00 PM-9:30 PM (Board Room) (the second Wednesday of every 1 month from 5:30 PM to 10:00 PM)
----- Thursday, December 12, 2002 -----
Arts Education Task Force
 4:00 PM-5:30 PM (Board of Education Conference Room 320, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nda Avenue)
----- Monday, December 16, 2002 -----
MEETINGS CANCELLED EXCEPT AS NOTED
 December 16-December 20
----- Tuesday, December 17, 2002 -----
Task Force on the Education of African-American Students
 6:00 PM-8:00 PM (Hunter Hall, Paul Robeson Building, 1025 2nd Avenue, Oakland, CA 94606)
----- Thursday, December 19, 2002 -----
Oakland Athletic League Policy Committee
 8:30 AM-9:30 AM (the third Thursday of every 1 month from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM)
----- Monday, December 23, 2002 -----
WINTER RECESS (Schools Closed)
 December 23, 2002-January 3, 2003
BOARD OF EDUCATION OFFICE CLOSED
 December 23-December 27
----- Tuesday, December 24, 2002 -----
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS (Schools/Offices Closed)
 December 24-December 25
----- Monday, December 30, 2002 -----
BOARD OF EDUCATION OFFICE CLOSED
 December 30, 2002-January 3, 2003
----- Tuesday, December 31, 2002 -----
NEW YEAR HOLIDAYS (Schools/Offices Closed)
 December 31, 2002-January 1, 2003